Louisiana Tech University Logo

College of Engineering & Science - Louisiana Tech University


Meet the College Leadership Team and Program Chairs

College Leadership Team

Headshot of Dean Hisham Hegab, Ph.D.Dean, Dr. Hisham Hegab




Headshot of Dr. Bala "Ramu" RamachandranExecutive Associate Dean of Research, Dr. Bala "Ramu" Ramachandran

Headshot of Dr. Heath TimsAssociate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Dr. Heath Tims

Headshot of Dr. Sumeet DuaAssociate Dean of Graduate Studies, Dr. Sumeet Dua

Headshot of Dr. Galen TurnerAcademic Director of Computer Science, Cyber Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering Technology, Dr. Galen Turner




Headshot of Dr. David HallAcademic Director of Civil Engineering, Construction Engineering Technology, and Mechanical Engineering, Dr. David Hall




Headshot of Dr. Lee SawyerAcademic Director of Chemistry, Nanosystems Engineering, and Physics, Dr. Lee Sawyer



Headshot of Dr. Katie EvansAcademic Director of Mathematics and Statistics and Industrial Engineering, Dr. Katie Evans




Headshot of Dr. James PalmerAcademic Director of Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering, Dr. Jim Palmer




Headshot of Gary StrebeckDirector of Development, Mr. Gary Strebeck




Headshot of Mrs. Sylvia ShultzExecutive Office Manager, Mrs. Sylvia Shultz




Headshot of Sharon EllisBudget Manager, Mrs. Sharon Ellis





Undergraduate and Master's Program Chairs

Headshot of Dr. Steve JonesBiomedical Engineering, Dr. Steve Jones




Headshot of Dr. Eric ShererChemical Engineering, Dr. Eric Sherer




Headshot of Dr. Collin WickChemistry, Dr. Collin Wick




Headshot of Dr. Jay WangCivil Engineering, Dr. Jay Wang




Headshot of Dr. Jean GourdComputer Science, Dr. Jean Gourd




Headshot of Dr. Norm PumphreyConstruction Engineering Technology, Dr. Norm Pumphrey




Headshot of Dr. Miguel GatesCyber Engineering, Dr. Miguel Gates




Headshot of Dr. Davis HarbourElectrical Engineering, Program Chair, Dr. Davis Harbour




Headshot of Dr. Michael SwanbomElectrical Engineering Technology, Program Chair, Dr. Michael Swanbom




Headshot of Dr. Jun-Ing KerIndustrial Engineering, Program Chair, Dr. Jun-Ing Ker




Headshot of Dr. Dave Meng

 Mathematics and Statistics, Program Chair, Dr. Dave Meng




Headshot of Dr. Jinko KannoMathematics and Statistics, Master's Program Coordinator, Dr. Jinko Kanno




Headshot of Dr. Henry CardenasMechanical Engineering, Dr. Henry Cardenas




Headshot of Dr. Sandra ZivanovicNanosystems Engineering, Dr. Sandra Zivanovic




Headshot of Dr. Steve Wells

Physics, Dr. Steven Wells





Ph.D. Program Chairs

Headshot of Dr. Weizhong DaiPh.D. in Computational Analysis and Modeling, Dr. Weizhong Dai



Headshot of Dr. Jim PalmerPh.D. in Engineering, Dr. Jim Palmer




Headshot of Dr. Bala "Ramu" RamachandranPh.D. in Molecular Sciences and Nanotechnology, Dr. Bala "Ramu" Ramchandran




Headshot of Dr. James PalmerPh.D. in Biomedical Engineering, Dr. Jim Palmer




Headshot of Dr. Neven SimicevicPh.D. in Engineering, Physics Concentration, Dr. Neven Simicevic