Louisiana Tech University Logo

College of Engineering & Science - Louisiana Tech University

Center for
Biomedical Engr & Rehabilitation Science

CBERS Faculty and Staff

Arumugam, Prabhu U.- Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Prabhu Araumugam Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering, CBERS
Office: Institute for Micromanufacturing 213
Phone: 318.257.5122
Fax: 318.257.5104
Email: parumug@latech.edu

Bishop, Thomas C. - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Tom BishopAssociate Professor
Chemistry, Physics, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 231
Phone: 318.257.5209
Fax: 318.257.3823
Email: bishop@latech.edu

Born, Emily J. - M.S.

Headshot of Emily BornResearch Animal Facility Director, CBERS Technical Staff 
Biomedical Engineering, CBERS
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 129
Phone: 318.257.5206
Fax: 318.257.5000
Email: eborn@latech.edu

Caldorera-Moore, Mary - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Mary Caldorera-Moore

Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 207
Phone: 318.257.2207
Fax: 318.257.4000
Email: mcmoore@latech.edu

Campbell, William - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. William CampbellAssociate Dean of Graduate Studies and Research, College of Applied and Natural Sciences, Director, School of Biological Sciences
Biological Science, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology

Office: Carson-Taylor Hall 215
Phone: 318.257.4573
Fax: 318.257.5060
Email: campbell@latech.edu

Cardenas, Henry - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Henry CardenasProgram Chair of Mechanical Engineering, Associate Professor of Mechanical & Nanosystems Engineering; Director, Applied Electrokinetics Laboratory; CBERS Research Associate; Jack T. Painter Endowed Professor of Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering, CBERS
Office: Bogard Hall 255
Phone: 318.257.4600
Fax: 318.257.2306
Email: Cardenas@latech.edu

Crews, Niel D. - Ph.D., P.E.

Headshot of Dr. Niel CrewsAssociate Professor, Director of the Institute for Micromanufacturing
Mechanical Engineering, CBERS, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering
Office: Institute for Micromanufacturing 217
Phone: 318.257.5106
Fax: 318.257.5104
Email: ncrews@latech.edu

DeCoster, Mark A. - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Mark DeCosterJames E. Wyche III, Professor of Biomedical Engineering; Research Associate IfM; CBERS
Biomedical Engineering, CBERS, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 210; IfM 212
Phone: BEC 318.257.5233; IfM 318.257.5118
Fax: 318.257.4000
Email: decoster@latech.edu

Dua, Sumeet - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Sumeet DuaAssociate Dean of Graduate Studies, Director of Center for Secure Cyberspace, Professor
Computer Science, Cyber Engineering, Graduate Studies, CBERS
Office: Bogard Hall 253A
Phone: 318.257.2830
Fax: 318.257.4339
Email: sdua@latech.edu

Eklund, Sven - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Sven EklundAssociate Professor
Chemistry, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, CBERS
Office: Carson-Taylor Hall 331
Phone: 318.257.4214
Fax: 318.257.3823
Email: seklund@latech.edu

Evans, Katie - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Katie EvansAcademic Director of Mathematics and Statistics and Industrial Engineering, Walter Koss Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics and Statistics, Industrial Engineering, Director of Integrated STEM Research Center, CBERS
Office: George T. Madison Hall 334
Phone: 318.257.3011
Fax: 318.257.2182
Email: kevans@latech.edu

Giorno-McConnel, Rebecca R.

Headshot of Rebecca Giorno-McConnelAssociate Professor
Biological Sciences, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Carson-Taylor Hall 131
Phone: 318.257.3665
Fax: 318.257.4574
Email: rgiorno@latech.edu

Guilbeau, Eric J. - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Eric GuilbeauProfessor Emeritus
College of Engineering and Science, CBERS
Email: guilbeaueric@gmail.com

 

 

Hill, Arlene L.

Headshot of Arlene HillAdministrative Coordinator 4
Biomedical Engineering, CBERS, Chemical Engineering
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 103
Phone: 318.257.5201
Fax: 318.257.4000
Email: ahill@latech.edu

Hindmarsh, Patrick L.

Headshot of Patrick HindmarshAssociate Professor
Biological Sciences, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Carson-Taylor Hall 205
Phone: 318.257.3189
Fax: 318.257.4574
Email: patrickh@latech.edu

Hollins, Bryant - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Bryant HollinsAssistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering, CBERS
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 211
Phone: 318.257.5236
Fax: 318.257.4000
Email: bhollins@latech.edu

Iasemidis, Leonidas - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Leonidas IasemidisDirector of the Center for Biomedical Engineering and Rehabilitation Science (CBERS); Professor, Rhodes Eminent Scholar Chair
Biomedical Engineering, CBERS
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 203
Phone: 318.257.5232
Fax: 318.257.4000
Email: leonidas@latech.edu

Jones, Steven A. - Ph.D., P.E.

Headshot of Dr. Steven JonesProgram Chair; Wayne and Juanita Spinks Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering; CBERS
Biomedical Engineering, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 206
Phone: 318.257.2288 
Fax: 318.257.4000
Email: sajones@latech.edu

Lvov,Yuri - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Yuri LvovProfessor
Chemistry, Nanosystems Engineering, Physics, CBERS, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Institute for Micromanufacturing 217
Phone: 318.257.5144
Fax: 318.257.4574
Email: ylvov@latech.edu

Mainardi, Daniela - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Daniela MainardiThomas C. & Nelda M. Jeffery Professor of Chemical Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing
Chemical Engineering, Nanosystems Engineering, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Institute for Micromanufacturing 121
Phone: 318.257.5126
Fax: 318.257.5104
Email: mainardi@latech.edu

Mills, David

Headshot of Dr. David MillsProfessor of IfM and CBERS, Director, CATALyST
School of Biological Sciences, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Carson-Taylor Hall 141
Phone: 318.257.2640
Fax: 318.257.5060
Email: dkmills@latech.edu

Murray, Teresa A. - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Teresa MurrayAssistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 212
Phone: 318.257.5237
Fax: 318.257.4000
Email: tmurray@latech.edu

Napper, Stanley A. - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Stanley NapperVice President of Research and Development, Hogan Family Professor of Biomedical Engineering, CBERS
Biomedical Engineering, CBERS
Office: Wyly Tower 1629
Phone: 318.257.3056
Fax: 318.257.3142
Email: san@latech.edu

Nestorova, Gergana - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Gergana NestorovaAssistant Professor of Biological Sciences, MSNT Program Coordinator
Biological Sciences, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 209, Carson-Taylor Hall 111
Phone: 318.257.5230
Fax: 318.257.4000
Email: ggnestor@latech.edu

Newman, Jamie

Headshot of Dr. Jamie NewmanAssistant Professor
Biological Sciences, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Carson-Taylor Hall 127
Phone: 318.257.2622
Fax: 318.257.4574
Email: jjnewman@latech.edu

Null, Randal E. - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Randall NullProfessor
Biomedical Engineering, Engineering and Technology Management, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 228
Phone: 318.257.5239
Fax: 318.257.5104
Email: renull@latech.edu

O'Neal, D. Patrick - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Patrick O'NealAssociate Professor
Biomedical Engineering, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering, Integrated STEM Education Research Center
Office: Biomedical Engineering Center 208
Phone: 318.357.5235
Fax: 318.257.4000
Email: dponeal@latech.edu

Poh, Scott - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Scott PohAssistant Professor
Chemistry, Nanosystems Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing, CBERS
Office: Carson-Taylor Hall 239
Phone: 318.257.5120
Fax: 318.257.2371
Email: spoh@latech.edu

Radadia, Adarsh-Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Adarsh RadadiaAssistant Professor
Chemical Engineering, CBERS, Nanosystems Engineering, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Institute for Micromanufacturing 211
Phone: 318.257.5112
Fax: 318.257.5104
Email: radadia@latech.edu

Ramachandran, Ramu - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Ramu RamchandranExecutive Associate Dean for Research, Hazel Stewart Garner Professor of Chemistry
Chemistry, Physics, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Administration, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, CBERS
Office: Bogard Hall 201A
Phone: 318.257.4303
Fax: 318.257.2562
Email: ramu@latech.edu

Shultz, Jeffry

Headshot of Dr. Jeff ShultzAssistant Professor of Genetics
Biological Sciences, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Carson-Taylor Hall 120
Phone: 318.257.2753
Fax: 318.257.4574
Email: jlshultz@latech.edu

Siddiqui, Shabnam

Headshot of Shabnam SiddiquiResearch Assistant Professor
CBERS
Office: Biomedical Engineering Building 202
Phone: 318.257.5208
Fax: 318.257.4000
Email: shabnam@latech.edu

Vlachos, Ioannis - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Ioannis VlachosAssistant Professor
Mathematics and Statistics, CBERS
Office: George T. Madison Hall 326
Phone: 318.257.3171
Fax: 318.257.2182
Email: ivlachos@latech.edu

Voziyanov, Yuri - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Yuri VoziyanovProfessor
Biological Sciences, CBERS, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology
Office: Carson-Taylor Hall 121
Phone: 318.257.2694
Fax: 318.257.5104
Email: voziyan@latech.edu

 

Wang, Shengnian - Ph.D.

Headshot of Dr. Shengnian WangAssociate Professor
Chemical Engineering, CBERS, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering
Office: Institute for Micromanufacturing 112
Phone: 318.257.5125
Fax: 318.257.5104
Email: swang@latech.edu

Wolf, William

Headshot of William WolfAssociate Professor of the School of Biological Sciences
School of Biological Sciences, CBERS
Office: Carson-Taylor Hall 201
Phone: 318.257.3193
Fax: 318.257.4574
Email: wcwolf@latech.edu


OmniUpdate