Industry Advisory Board

The Computer Science program has an advisory board that is composed of industry members located throughout the region. The board provides invaluable feedback and support which allows us to remain current and cutting edge. The board meets bi-yearly with faculty and students from the Computer Science Program. In the Spring meeting, undergraduate students enrolled in the Senior Capstone course (CSC 404) present their final projects to the board for feedback during the College of Engineering and Science's Senior Design Conference.

Current Advisory Board Members
Ben Van Wagner (Chair)
Director of Information Technology
Oaklawn Racing
Hot Springs, AR
Esteban Ricardo Fiallos  (Vice Chair)
Shreveport, LA
Shelia Anderson
Vice President
Business ApplicationsUSAA
San Antonio, TX
Thomas L. Bont
Bont Software & Control Systems, Inc.
Lake Dallas, TX
William “Bill” Bradley
Sr. Vice President & CIO
Monroe, LA
Chris Farmer 
Sr. Program Manager
General Dynamics Information Technology
Air Force Mission Support 
Bossier City, LA
Norman Graham
Consulting Engineer
San Francisco, CA
Ben Haley
Sr. Software Architect
MaxPoint Interactive
Austin, TX
Zac Kleinpeter
System Analyst
Praeses Coproration
Shreveport, LA
Adreanne M. Liggins
Senior IT Manager
Baton Rouge, LA
Alan D. Montgomery
NSWC Dahlgren - K75
Advanced Weapons Control Systems Concepts
Dahlgren, VA
Donna S. Reese, Ph.D.
Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State University, MS
James J. Romano
ISR / IO / Cyber Division Manager
Intelligence and Information Solutions
Business Unit
San Antonio, TX
Glen Runyon
Managing Director
Pyramid Consulting
Mandeville, LA
Craig Spohn
Executive Director / President
Cyber Innovation Center
Bossier City, LA
Warren Ward
Benton, LA
Robin Yang
PC Infrastructure / Server
ETS / Engineering Manager
Information Technology
ExxonMobil Global Services Company
Houston, TX