Louisiana Tech University Logo

College of Engineering & Science - Louisiana Tech University

Office of
Women in Science & Engineering

Awards and Accomplishments

headshot of Dr. Katie Evans

Katie Evans, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives, Director of Mathematics and Statistics and Online Programs, Director of the ISERC and Director of the Integrated STEM Education Research Center and the Office for Women in Science and Engineering

NSF funding for OPES (Open-source Problems in Engineering Studies): Making the WeB WorK, $250K, 7/13 - 6/16
Louisiana Tech University Senate Chair Award COES nominee, 2012-2013
Louisiana Tech University College of Engineering and Science Leadership Award for outstanding leadership in the development of the college strategic plan, 2012
Louisiana Tech University Virgil Orr Junior Faculty Award, 2010-2011

headshot of Dr. Beth Hegab

Dr. Beth Hegab, Program Coordinator ETM and Lecturer INEN

2011 COES Teaching Award - MS in Engineering Technology Management Degree Program Team



headshot of Dr. Jinko Kanno

Dr. Jinko Kanno, Associate Professor, Math and Statistics

ADVANCE Career Networking Award, January 2013




headshot of Dr. Daniela Mainardi

Dr. Daniela Mainardi, Professor, Chemical Engineering and Interim Director for Chemical Engineering and Nanosystems Engineering

American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) Excellence and Service
Award, May 2013
NSF CREST Grant HRD-1242152 "Bioenergy Center", $2,087,039 Period:
10/01/12-09/30/17, PI institution: North Carolina A&T. Subcontractor: D. Mainardi with a total budget of $300,000
Member, Elsevier Editorial System for Surface Science, Mar2013-Present
Advisory Board Member, Texas Regional Collaboratives - Shell Chemical Corporation, Sep 2012-Present
Advisory Board Member, Center for Energy Initiatives - AIChE, Jan2012-Present
Organizing Committee Member for the "World Congress on Petrochemistry and Chemical Engineering", that will take place on Nov 18-20, 2013 in San Antonio, TX hosted by OMICS Group, the World Class Open Access Publishing Group and Scientific Event organizer. Nov 2012-Present
Outstanding Leadership Award, College of Engineering and Science, Louisiana Tech University, Sep 2012
Chair of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)-Transport and Energy Processes (TEP) Division, Jan 2012-Present

headshot of Dr. Teresa Murray

Dr. Teresa Murray, Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Terry and her student will receive a FASEB MARC travel award. This is a mentor/mentee award for promoting minority access to research careers (MARC). The students must be from an underrepresented group in biomedical sciences. The Federation of Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB) is a large umbrella group that represents numerous societies in the US.