E&S Foundation Board

The Engineering and Science Foundation Board supports the activities and programs of the College, serves as an advisory committee to the Dean, secures funds to meet the College’s needs and coordinates efforts with the University Foundation.

The Board consists of Directors, Associate Directors (less than five years out of school), leaders of program advisory boards, and Life Directors. Officers are elected from the Director membership. Directors are selected from recommendations of various sources. Anyone may suggest a Director, and suggestions are welcome.


Hilton Nicholson (EE ‘80)
CyberReef Solutions
Shreveport, LA

Bill Bailey (EE ‘87)
Vice President
Radiance Technologies
Huntsville, AL

Ernest Green (EE ‘81)
Vice President
Angus Chemical Company
Sterlington, LA

Danny Rea (PE ‘81)
Twin Eagle Resource Management
Spring, TX

Zeffrey Lucas (PE ‘84)
Past President
Former Director (Ret.)
Woodgroup PSN
Houston, TX

Life Directors

William “Billy” Brown (CE ‘75)
David Bufkin (ME ‘48)
John Dailey, Jr. (ME ‘43)
Travis DeFreese (EE ‘54)
Bruce deLeon (CS ‘69)
Joe English (ME ‘61)
Tommy Folk (CE ‘69)
Ronald Harrell (PE ‘57)
Earl Hogan (CE ‘42)
A.C. Hollins, Jr. (CET ‘72)
Tom Jeffery (ChE ‘56)
Mike Kern (ChE ‘71)
Thurmon Lauret (CE ‘66)
Jerry Lazenby (CE ‘65)
John “Billy” Moore (CE ‘72)
John Morris (EE ‘68)
Virgil Orr (ChE ‘44)
Ernie Perez (EE ‘67)
Tim Petrus (EE ‘76)
Tom Singletary (MATH ‘68)
Thomas Smith (IE ‘65)
Jimmy Terrill (PE ‘59)
Gene Trammell (ME ‘78)
Jim Wyche (ChE ’57)

Directors /Associate Directors

Shelia Anderson (CS ‘86)
Vice President, Property and Casualty CIO
San Antonio, TX

Justin Bounds (ME ‘11)
Maintenance Engineer
Baton Rouge, LA

Mike Burrow (ME ‘69)
Burrow Global
Beaumont, TX

Dr. Krystal Corbett (ME ‘08)
Faculty Representative
College of Engineering and Science
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA

Roger Danzy (ME ‘71)
Retired Professional Engineer
GE Oil & Gas
Pineville, LA

Jim Dixon (ME ‘70)
Former President and CEO (Ret.)
Park City, UT

Bob Elder
Lieutenant General (Ret.)
United States Air Force
Washington, DC

Daniel Filer (CE ‘00)
VP Business Development
Ferrovial Agroman US
Austin, TX

Taylor Fritz (IE ‘12)
Aftermarket Product Coordinator
Cameron International
Spring, TX

Brian Harrison (EET ‘84)
Captain (Ret.)
United States Navy
Slidell, LA

Sydney Johns (ChE ‘12)
Plant Services Engineer
Enable Midstream Partners
Shreveport, LA

Ashley Isaacs Johnson (CET ‘09)
Isaacs Construction Services
Shreveport, LA

Yogesh Khanna
Vice President and CTO
CSC North American Public Sector
Washington, DC

Paul LeMaire (CET ‘11)
Senior Engineer
National Security Technologies
Lake Charles, LA

Janine Lotz (BmE/ChE ‘78)
Former Senior Project and
Environmental Engineer (Ret.)
Lucite (formerly DuPont)
Brighton, TN

Kaitlyn McDaniel (ME ‘08)
Project Scheduler
Dow Chemical Company
Katy, TX

Brent Parker (PHYS ‘97)
University of Texas Medical Branch
League City, TX
Director, Physics and Engineering

Philip Parker (CET ‘83)
Philip Parker Co.
Shreveport, LA

Don Plummer (CE ‘85)
Executive Vice President
West Monroe, LA

Mike Swain (EE ‘89)
Senior Sales Executive
Houston, TX

Morgan Tanner (EE ‘15)
Control System Engineer
Baton Rouge, LA

Ray Weaver (GEOL ‘77)
Sr. Geoscientist
KJ Energy
Tyler, TX