MALT INDUSTRIAL ASSESSMENT AND RESEARCH CENTER

Faculty and Staff

MALT Industrial Assessment Center Members

Louisiana Tech

MALT Industrial Assessment Center

Dr. Henry Cardenas

Professor, Director Mechanical Engineering Senior Design Consortium, Director MALT Center

Departments: MALT Center, Mechanical Engineering, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: BOGH 255

Phone: 318.257.4600

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: cardenas@latech.edu

Dr. Mary Fendley

Associate Professor

Departments: Industrial Engineering, MALT Center

Office: BOGH 226

Phone: 318.257.3394

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: Mfendley@latech.edu

Dr. Miguel Gates

Program Chair, Lecturer

Departments: Computer Science, Cyber Engineering, MALT Center

Office: NETH 145

Phone: 318.257.2147

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: mgates@latech.edu

Dr. Beth Hegab

Senior Lecturer, Industrial Engineering; Senior Lecturer, Engineering Technology and Management; Master’s Coordinator, Engineering and Technology Management

Departments: Engineering and Technology Management, Industrial Engineering, MALT Center

Office: BOGH 229

Phone: 318.257.3107

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: bhegab@latech.edu

Dr. Jun-Ing Ker

Program Chair, Associate Professor, Associate Director MALT Center

Departments: Engineering and Technology Management, Industrial Engineering, MALT Center

Office: BOGH 228

Phone: 318.257.2963

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: ker@latech.edu

Dr. Joan Lynam

Associate Professor and Program Chair

Departments: Chemical Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing, MALT Center

Office: BMEB 117

Phone: 318.257.3124

Fax: 318.257.4000

Email: lynam@latech.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Matthews

Assistant Professor, Associate Director MALT Center

Departments: Civil Engineering, Construction Engineering Technology, MALT Center

Office: BOGH 238

Phone: 318.257.3350

Email: ematt@latech.edu

Delta Community College Monroe

John Garrison Director of Advanced Manufacturing Training | 318.345.9277 | johngarrison1@ladelta.edu

Grambling State University

Dr. Vasanth Iler  Assistant Professor of Computer Science, Carver Hall 268 | 318.274.2423 | Iiyerv@gram.edu

Lane Elien Lecturer and Program Coordinator of Electronics Engineering Technology, TL James Hall 101 H | 318.274.2123 | lanee@gram.edu

 

University of Louisiana Lafayette

Dr. Peng “Solomon” Yin Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering | Rougeou Hall 222 | 337.482.5822 | peng_yin@louisiana.edu

Dr. Jim Lee Professor of Mechanical Engineering | Rougeou Hall 244 | 337.482.5354 | jlee@louisiana.edu