Engineering and Science Foundation Board

The Engineering and Science Foundation Board supports the activities and programs of the College, serves as an advisory committee to the Dean, secures funds to meet the College’s needs, and coordinates efforts with the University Foundation.

The Board consists of Directors, Associate Directors (less than five years out of school), leaders of program advisory boards, and Life Directors. Officers are elected from director-level members. Directors are selected from recommendations of various sources. Anyone may suggest a director, and suggestions are welcome.



Kimberly McDaniel (Civil Engineering ’03)
Senior Transportation Engineer Manager
Intelligent Transportation Systems, LLC

Vice President

Malcolm Smoak (Electrical Engineering ’84)
Southwestern Electric Power

Past President

Roger Danzy (Mechanical Engineering ‘71)
VP of Technology
Dresser, Inc.

Life Directors

William “Billy” Brown (Civil Engineering ‘75)
John Dailey, Jr. (Mechanical Engineering ‘43)
Bruce DeLeon (Computer Science ‘69)
Tommy Folk (Civil Engineering ‘69)
Ronald Harrell (Petroleum Engineering ‘57)
Earl Hogan (Civil Engineering ‘42)
A.C. Hollins, Jr. (Construction Engineering Technology ‘72)
Mike Kern (Chemical Engineering ‘71)
Jerry Lazenby (Civil Engineering ‘65)
John “Billy” Moore (Civil Engineering ‘72)
John Morris (Electrical Engineering ‘68)
Tim Petrus (Electrical Engineering ‘76)
Tom Singletary (Mathematics ‘68)
Thomas Smith (Industrial Engineering ‘65)
Gene Trammell (Mechanical Engineering ‘78)
Jim Wyche (Chemical Engineering ’57)

Faculty Representative

Dr. Krystal Corbett (Mechanical Engineering ‘08)


Bill Bailey (Electrical Engineering ’87)
President, Radiance Technologies

Mike Burrow (Mechanical Engineering ’69)
Chairman, CEO, Burrow Global

Sam Costanza (Industrial Engineering ’03)
Project Director, Hunt, Guillot & Associates

Stephen Guion (Biomedical Engineering ’96)
Vice President of Business Development, Stella Maris LLC

Sydney Hughes (Chemical Engineering ’12)
Energy Engineer, Leidos

Thomas “Tom” Muse (Chemical Engineering B.S.,’59, M.S. ‘65)
Muse, Stancil, and Company

Hilton Nicholson (Electrical Engineering ’80)
CEO, CyberReef Solutions

David Rentrop (Chemical Engineering ’78)
Plant Manager (Retired), Grace Chemical

Elizabeth Taylor (Industrial Engineering ’01)
Space Biology Manager/Gateway Subsystem Manager, NASA Ames Research

Ray Weaver (Geology ’77)
Executive Vice President, East Texas Oil and Gas LLC

Chad Williams (Chemical Engineering ’79 and Petroleum Engineering ’80)
Drilling Engineer (Retired), ExxonMobil

Associate Directors

Warren Clardy (Chemical Engineering ’16)
Process Engineer, Proctor & Gamble

Caroline Fontenot (Cyber Engineering ’18)
Booz Allen Hamilton

Kelly Houghton (Biomedical Engineering ’18)
Engineer III, Medtronic