COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & SCIENCE

Computer Science

Program Highlights

The Computer Science program at Louisiana Tech provides students with world-class instruction in core and contemporary computer science and advising for academic growth and career development. Students have ample opportunities to engage in cutting-edge research with faculty, laboratories and centers. The program faculty has been instrumental in obtaining research grants totaling more than $18 million during the most recent decade. Industry engagement is further embraced through the industry advisory board and the curricula to support industry-centric learning experiences.

The Louisiana Tech Computer Science program is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission (CAC) of ABET. To find out more information about the program mission, educational objectives, student outcomes and enrollment and graduation data, go to our Accreditation & Enrollment page.

Job Opportunities

  • Computer programmer
  • Software/Web developer
  • Network administrator
  • Systems manager
  • Database administrator
  • Hardware engineer

Loading…

Advising Materials

For a list of prerequisites and required courses, select the curriculum sheet below.

Computer Science Curriculum Sheet

Faculty

Dr. Ibrahim Abdoulahi

Lecturer

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 155

Phone: 318-257-4641

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: ibrahim@latech.edu

Dr. Kevin Cherry

Lecturer

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 239

Phone: 318-257-2920

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: drcherry@latech.edu

Dr. Ben Choi

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 119

Phone: 318-257-4195

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: choi@latech.edu

Dr. Pradeep Chowriappa

Assistant Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 235

Phone: 318-257-4612

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: pradeep@latech.edu

Dr. Jean Gourd

Program Chair, Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 247

Phone: 318-257-4301

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: jgourd@latech.edu

Dr. Ankunda Kiremire

Lecturer

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 225

Phone: 318-257-2262

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: kiremire@latech.edu

Dr. Box Leangsuksun

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 237

Phone: 318-257-3291

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: box@latech.edu

Michele Maasberg Ph.D., CISSP

Assistant Professor – Computer Science, Director – Center for Cyberspace

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 149

Phone: 318-257-4483

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: maasberg@latech.edu

Dr. Manki Min

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 245

Phone: 318-257-2916

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: mankimin@latech.edu

Mr. Sangam Mulmi

Systems Architect

Departments: Computer Science, Cyber Engineering

Office: WYLY 1502

Phone: 318-257-2298

Email: mulmi@latech.edu

Dr. Michael O’Neal

Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 115

Phone: 318-257-2931

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: mike@latech.edu

Marsha Smith

Administrative Assistant

Departments: Administrative and Technical Staff, Computer Science, Cyber Engineering, Electrical Engineering

Office: Nethken 123

Phone: 318-257-4921

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: msmith@latech.edu

Dr. Andrey Timofeyev

Lecturer

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 147

Phone: 318-257-2197

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: andtimo@latech.edu

Dr. Galen Turner

Director, Professor

Departments: Computer Science, Cyber Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering Technology, Mathematics and Statistics

Office: NETH 121

Phone: 318-257-2161

Fax: 318-257-4922

Email: gturner@latech.edu