COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & SCIENCE

Computer Science

Program Highlights

The Computer Science program at Louisiana Tech provides students with world-class instruction in core and contemporary computer science and advising for academic growth and career development. Students have ample opportunities to engage in cutting-edge research with faculty, laboratories, and centers. The program faculty has been instrumental in obtaining research grants totaling more than $18 million during the most recent decade. Industry engagement is further embraced through the industry advisory board and the curricula to support industry-centric learning experiences.

The Louisiana Tech Computer Science program is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET, https://www.abet.org. To find out more information about the program mission, educational objectives, student outcomes, and enrollment and graduation data, go to our Accreditation & Enrollment page.

Job Opportunities

  • Computer programmer
  • Software/Web developer
  • Network administrator
  • Systems manager
  • Database administrator
  • Hardware engineer

Loading…

Advising Materials

For a list of prerequisites and required courses, select the curriculum sheet below.

Computer Science Curriculum Fall 2019

Computer Science Curriculum Fall 2016 – Summer 2019

Faculty

Dr. Ibrahim Abdoulahi

Lecturer

Department: Computer Science

Office: NH 147

Phone: 318.257.4641

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: ibrahim@latech.edu

Thomas Bowman

Lecturer

Department: Computer Science

Dr. Kevin Cherry

Lecturer

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 221

Phone: 318.257.2920

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: drcherry@latech.edu

Dr. Ben Choi

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 119

Phone: 318.257.4195

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: choi@latech.edu

Dr. Pradeep Chowriappa

Assistant Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 235

Phone: 318.257.4612

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: pradeep@latech.edu

Dr. Brad Glisson

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 155

Phone: (318) 257-4715

Email: glisson@latech.edu

Dr. Ankunda Kiremire

Program Chair, Lecturer

Department: Computer Science

Office: IESB 221

Phone: 318.257.2262

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: kiremire@latech.edu

Dr. Box Leangsuksun

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 237

Phone: 318.257.3291

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: box@latech.edu

Dr. Manki Min

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 245

Phone: 318.257.2916

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: mankimin@latech.edu

Dr. Sangam Mulmi

Director of Business Intelligence and Web Systems

Departments: Computer Science, Cyber Engineering, Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning

Office: Wyly Tower 1523

Phone: 318.257.2298

Email: mulmi@latech.edu

Dr. Michael O’Neal

Professor, Academic Director for Computer Science, Cyber Engineering, and Electrical Engineering

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 115

Phone: 318.257.2931

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: mike@latech.edu

Kyle Prather

Creative Development Director, Thingery; Adjunct Instructor, Computer Science

Department: Computer Science

Office: NETH 117

Phone: 318-257-2919

Fax: 318-257-2562

Email: kprather@latech.edu

Marsha Smith

Administrative Assistant 3, Property Custodian

Departments: Computer Science, Cyber Engineering, Electrical Engineering

Office: Nethken 123

Phone: 318.257.4921

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: msmith@latech.edu

Dr. Jason Terry

Lecturer

Departments: Computer Science, Mathematics and Statistics

Office: IESB 209

Phone: 318-257-2455

Fax: 318-257-2182

Email: jterry@latech.edu

Dr. Andrey Timofeyev

Lecturer

Department: Computer Science

Office: IESB 215

Phone: 318.257.2197

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: andtimo@latech.edu

Dr. Galen Turner

Professor, Academic Director for Mathematics and Statistics

Departments: Computer Science, Cyber Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering Technology, Mathematics and Statistics

Office: NETH 121

Phone: 318.257.2161

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: gturner@latech.edu